HollywoodChicago.com RSS   Facebook   HollywoodChicago.com on Twitter   Free Giveaway E-mail   

HollywoodChicago.com Hookup: 3 Deluxe CDs to Toby Keith’s New Country Album ‘Clancy’s Tavern’

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly versionE-mail page to friendE-mail page to friendPDF versionPDF version
No votes yet

CHICAGO – In our latest new music album edition of HollywoodChicago.com Hookup: Music, we have 3 deluxe CDs up for grabs for super hit country artist Toby Keith’s newest album “Clancy’s Tavern”!

Arena-filling entertainer Toby Keith stunned fans and music critics alike with his unannounced, intimate New York club jam in 2010. He delighted his fans by including four songs recorded live that night on the deluxe edition of his “Bullets in the Gun” album last October. Now, Toby’s doing it again with the Oct. 24, 2011 release of “Clancy’s Tavern,” which is his 15th studio album.

To win your free “Clancy’s Tavern” deluxe CD courtesy of HollywoodChicago.com, just answer our question in this Web-based submission form. That’s it! Directions to enter this HollywoodChicago.com Hookup and win can be found beneath the graphic below.

Toby Keith released his new album Clancy's Tavern on Oct. 24, 2011
Toby Keith released his new album “Clancy’s Tavern” on Oct. 24, 2011.
Image credit: Show Dog-Universal Music

Here is the synopsis for Tony Keith’s “Clancy’s Tavern”:

The Oct. 24, 2011 deluxe-edition release of Toby Keith’s new studio album “Clancy’s Tavern” includes four more classic covers recorded live at his “Incognito Bandito” show: Waylon Jennings’ “High Time (You Quit Your Low Down Ways),” Buck Owens’ “Truck Drivin’ Man,” Three Dog Night’s “Shambala” and Chuck Berry’s “Memphis”.

Recorded at The Fillmore in New York City, the tracks were produced by Toby Keith, Mills Logan and Kenny Greenberg. Keith’s backing band for the show included Greenberg, Chad Cromwell, Kevin “Swine” Grantt, Rob McNelley, Jim Hoke and Mica Roberts. Keith produced the album’s 11 new studio tracks.

“Clancy’s Tavern” is being released globally. Keith is supporting the international release with a 13-city European tour that opened in Edinburgh five days after the album hits stores. The collection’s first single, “Made in America,” is topping the singles charts and is Toby’s fastest-rising single in years.

“Clancy’s Tavern” track list:
1) “Made in America”
2) “I Need to Hear a Country Song”
3) “Clancy’s Tavern”
4) “Tryin’ to Fall in Love”
5) “Just Another Sundown”
6) “Beers Ago”
7) “South of You”
8) “Club Zydeco Moon”
9) “I Won’t Let You Down”
10) “Red Solo Cup”
11) “Chill-axin’”

Deluxe edition only:
12) “High Time (You Quit Your Low Down Ways)”
13) “Truck Drivin’ Man”
14) “Shambala”
15) “Memphis”

The new video for Toby Keith’s hit song “Red Solo Cup” can be watched now below.

To secure your free “Clancy’s Tavern” deluxe CD, you must be logged into your HollywoodChicago.com Web site account. If you don’t yet have one, you can quickly register here. Having a free Web site account with a valid e-mail address is required to win this Hookup.

Next, simply answer our question below. You must submit your answer using this confidential, Web-based submission form. Comments have been disabled on this page.

You must include your first and last name, e-mail address and physical mailing address in your submission. Your personal information will not be sold or shared, will be kept strictly confidential and is only for awarding winning entries. Please answer our question below.

Finish this sentence: I love or hate country music because…?
Note: Comments have been disabled on this page.

This HollywoodChicago.com Hookup is simple: 3 lucky readers will be selected as the winners of our free “Clancy’s Tavern” deluxe CD Hookup from country star Toby Keith! To be eligible, you must own a CD player. Our winners will be mailed their deluxe CDs at our expense. Good luck!

HollywoodChicago.com LLC is a promotional partner with the
studio and its partners and doesn’t assume any liability for this giveaway.

HollywoodChicago.com publisher Adam Fendelman


© 2011 Adam Fendelman, HollywoodChicago.com LLC

User Login

Free Giveaway Mailing


  • Stephanie Buxbaum

    CHICAGO – In the history of “Reality TV” there has been periods of up-and-down popularity, shows that have been around seemingly forever (“Big Brother,” “Amazing Race”) and spinoffs to new styles like “documentary series” as networks like the National Geographic Channel emerged. In all those permutations, producer Stephanie Buxbaum has experienced it all, and has the career and stories to prove it.

  • Deadbeat2

    CHICAGO – Not many web series start out as music videos, but the new online (YouTube) drama “Deadbeat 2” was just that. Created, written and directed by Danny Froze, the made-in-Chicago story recently premiered episodes five and six in the series, which features actor Kiwaun Stoutmire in the lead role of Ronnie.


HollywoodChicago.com on Twitter


HollywoodChicago.com Top Ten Discussions